genuinebas.blogg.se

808s and heartbreak review
808s and heartbreak review





But it is a reminder that I have yet to truly own, truly create that which is most important in this world - love and family. And theres nothing wrong with that - nothing at all. Me? I'm still chasing the dream - searching for something real in the world. I remember back in '99 when he was sweatin' her at The Racquetclub, and now they're starting a family. All I got was a brand new sports car." My oldest friend and his wife just had a baby. He said his daughter got a brand new report card. And all I could show him was pictures of my cribs. Plus, the vocals are underwhelming and the lyrics sound like the internal justifications of a date-rapist (" When I grab your neck / I touch your soul").įollowing a 3 minute and 14 second instrumental to end the opening track, the album rises with one of the LP's brightest spots, "Welcome to Heartbreak." " My friend showed me pictures of his kids. But I'd fall asleep if it wasn't for the bass line. Honestly, this is the worst track on the album. The album opens with minimalist production and a plodding 808 drum beat on "Say You Will." Yep, Ye's definitely singing. I got to get with it." - "Welcome to Heartbreak"īass and heartache abound all through 808s & Heartbreak. "And my head keeps spinnin.' / I can't stop having these visions. Does Ye's Pop experiment provide ammo to the enemy? Ride with us as. Not to mention that Kanye's lack of humility and perceived bitchassness has supplanted a Times-Square-Target-sign sized bullseye on his back. Its funny how winning multiple Grammies can make people forget). Then he dropped "Hey Ya" and all was good. This is a Pop album.Īnd Hip Hop is notoriously critical of its most-valued Emcees veering left creatively (Common's Electric Circus nearly ended his career relevance and most cats cringed at the thought Andre-Three-Stacks rockin' without rhyming. West's loyal fan base and Hip Hop heads alike will buy-into this form of artistic expression. For starters, he's not rapping, opting to half-sing-half-croon through T-Pain's ubiquitous Vocoder electronic voice manipulator.įurthermore, Heartbreak's all 808-drum beat production and all love content mark the first true concept album of 'Ye's career.īut the risk behind this concept is whether or not Mr.

808s and heartbreak review

The loss of his mother, along with ending his engagement (to Alexis Phifer), combined with the obligatory difficulties dealing with pop-star status provided the inspiration for the concepts behind The Louis Vuitton Don's fourth studio album, 808s & Heartbreak.Ĩ08s & Heartbreak is unlike any other album in Kanye's catalogue.

808s and heartbreak review

Donda West, died from cosmetic surgery related complications. I know this whole world's changin'" - "Amazing"įresh off the success of his now-near-classic LP, Graduation (and subsequent album-sales-shalacking of 50 Cent), tragedy rocked through Kanye West's self-important world when his mother, Dr.







808s and heartbreak review